YAITW debuts its bloody new video for “Final Dose”

It’s been three years since North Carolina’s Young And In The Way released its hardcore-meets-black-metal debut, I Am Not What I Am. Now slightly less young YAITW has unleashed a new full-length, When Life Comes To Death, on Deathwish Inc., the label cofounded by Converge’s Jacob Bannon. It’s even more vicious and visceral than its predecessor, as evidenced by the crust-caked, gore-smeared video for “Final Dose,” which is being debuted here. There’s no guarantee that the band’s upcoming set on July 23 at the Middle East Downstairs in Cambridge, Massachusetts—as part of this year’s inaugural Deathwish Fest—will be as bloody. But it might not be much of a stretch. 

When Life Comes To Death is available now via Deathwish Inc.



"Be My Blood" taken from "When Life Comes To Death" the new album from YAITW. Video by Max Moore Films. Brought to you by

Album in stores May 27th.

Pre order now via the Deathwish Store.

YAITW (Young and in the Way) are a blackened metal/crust hybrid from the shadows of North Carolina. Over the last four years YAITW have evolved through multiple releases from vicious monster to multi-headed beast. With each offering melding a vicious metal speed and hypnotic atmospherics with a bleak hardcore/punk spirit. 

"When Life Comes To Death" is the newest album from YAITW. It is their eleven song war between the pain of living and the magnetic pull of death. Each song is as dispirited and vitriolic as the next. Embattled opener "Betrayed By Light" emerges from darkness first, setting an ominous tone with haunting buzz-saw guitars, vicious vocals, and crushing d-beat drumming. While YAITW embrace demon speed and emotional dynamics in nihilistic hymns "Be My Blood", "Take My Hand", "We Are Nothing", and more. All leading to closers "Shadow of Murder" and "Embrace Extinction", that together play as an aural eclipse of truly epic proportions.

Track Listing:

01. Betrayed By Light

02. Fuck This Life

03. Be My Blood

04. Self Inflicted

05. Loved and Unwanted

06. We Are Nothing

07. Final Dose

08. Weep In My Dust

09. Take My Hand

10. Shadow Of Murder

11. Embrace Extinction